Gujarat: Eight newly elected MLAs take oath

AHMEDABAD: The eight newly elected MLAs were administered the oaths by the Gujarat legislative assembly speaker Rajendra Trivedi. The eight BJP MLAs were recently elected in the byelection recently.
Chief minister Vijay Rupani congratulated the newly elected MLAs. The Bharatiya Janata Party tally has reached the mark of 111 seats in legislative assembly.
The swearing-in ceremony was also attended by deputy CM Nitin Patel, parliamentary affairs minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, home minister Pradipsinh Jadeja, and chief whip Pankaj Desai, senior cabinet ministers, BJP party members and others.
The MLA who took oath were Pradyumansinh Jadeja from Abdasa, Brijesh Merja from Morbi, J. V. Kakadiya from Dhari, Akshay Patel from Karjan, Atmaram Parmar from Gadhada, Jitubhai Chaudhary
from Kaprada, Vijaybhai Patel from Dangs, and Kiritsinh Rana from Limbdi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here